Chemo FEC 75 as to FEC 100

Hi all,
I’m a newbie to this site I was diagnosed in Nov 2014 had WLE 22nd Dec had to go back in for clear margins 6th Jan I have been told it’s a grade 2, stage 2A , ER &PR Positive HER 0 negative, SLN with tiny 0.7 of a fraction involvement micro mets? No spread. oncologist is still saying there not sure if it has cells or even a proper node?? Search me!! But anyway they still left me with the decision but benefit risks is to have chemo so I will to give it that blast ! Said they would put me on FEC 75 just wanted to know if anyone is on this version & what’s it like due to start next week so scared as I don’t do sick very well & the unknown!!! Normally a confident person but this whole thing has knocked me for six
Appreciate any comments x

Hi Simone, I was diagnosed 3 years ago with a small grade 2 IDC, stage 2a 0.4mm micromet on one node, ER/PR+, I was 43. I was advised to have chemo due to my age, but would have done anyway for peace of mind, my treatment was 6 x FEC75, I was told this was the standard treatment, not a lower one and was appropriate for my diagnosis. You will naturally be nervous about starting chemo, but for the majority of people it’s nowhere near as bad as they expect. I cope well with chemo, continued to work, run a home and look after my 4 year old daughter. I was very sick after my first one but my onc changed my anti sickness meds and I was never sick again, make sure you speak to your onc or BCN if if affects you too badly, you shouldn’t suffer and they will do their best to ensure you don’t. Once you have the first one under your belt you’ll know what to expect - and then you’ll only have another 5 to go! Take care and let us know how you get on. CC x

Hi

I’m on FEC 75. I started on 19th Dec and am going for my 3rd cycle tomorrow. I can only tell you about how I am finding it, but everybody is different.