Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Constant infections after chemo

3 REPLIES 3
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: Constant infections after chemo

Thank you Jo and KahrenQ,

Yes I am sure it will get better as time goes on. Just have to be patient,one thing I suppose I am not very good at. Just want to feel normal again. Yes I remember the daily injections, not pleasant. Now doing facial excercises as well as my arm excercises.One positive is that the steroids I am on seem to boost hair growth, so fingers crossed I will have long flowing locks by the middle of next week,or at least a full head covering of soft new hair! X
Guest user
Not applicable

Hi Sunshine
It sounds like you are going through it!
I finished chemo in Nov 2012 and went back to work in January. On chemo I had to have daily injections to boost my immune system. Since then I have had 3 cold/flu viruses, 2 stomach bugs and a urinary tract infection. has done wonders for my sickness record. If there is a bug around, it appears I will get it - at the moment I have a sinus infection.
I am seeing my oncologist next week and was going to raise it with him - the GP suggested this as she seems scared to make suggestions while I am having Hercptin. I will be interested to see what replies you get.
The constant feeling unwell gets you down and stops you getting back to normal. I am sure we will get there one day though!
Kahren

Hi Sunshine75

If you would like to give our helpline team a ring they will be only too happy to talk to you about your concerns. Calls are free, 0808 800 6000 lines open Mon-Fri 9-5 and Sat 10-2.

Take care,

Jo, Facilitator

Guest user
Not applicable

Constant infections after chemo