Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Depression before surgery

54 REPLIES 54
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: Depression before surgery

Yes got it thanks and sent a goodnight one back to you too.
Annys xx

Guest user
Not applicable

I've sent you two PMs Annys.
I just hope they found you!

If not let me know...

Welsh girl

Guest user
Not applicable

You poor thing Welsh girl. I have sent you a pm. My mother had to have rads for her lumpectomy and as I'm a teacher and live 18 miles away from her she had to attend her daily radiotheraphy sessions on her own. My father had died 3 months before and she felt terribly lonely. This was highlighted by her having to attend her sessions alone. She was 76 at the time and had to travel in an ambulance first thing in the morning and wait until late in the afternoon for the return lift, even though her rads lasted for only a 15 mins or so. She felt that time of her life was the hardest to bear. even more than hearing she had the cancer because she missed having my father accompany her. Both my sister and I felt dreadful but couldn't help her out because being teachers we couldn't take time off work every day for 6 weeks. I understand her plight even more now.