Feeling so Down Again.

Feeling so Down Again.

Feeling so Down Again. I am in a state of panic just now as i feel very much like i did just after diagnosis and just cannot face all this anxiety and depression again.

I just seem to be surrounded by people who ‘dont do well’ with BC, having just lost a friend to it and going to the funeral Thursday.

I do know i have come so far its 18 months and just on the tamoxifen now but i hate the side affects.
I have bone liver and lung scan results on Fri, and now have a sore neck and it feels lumpy which is all stressing me out.

I feel hubby and friends havent a clue what its like living with this constant fear.Even people with BC are often very unhelpful especially if they ‘cope’ so well.

What do others do when they feel so fearful and low?

Rx

So Sorry Hi Rx

I’m sorry you’re having a hard time. I’m new to all of this so can’t really offer any advice, but just wanted to send my love.

What do I do when I feel down? Well, I live on my own and have no children, but I do have 5 housebunnies and they are such funny, loving little things. They keep me going, especially Elliott, who licks the tears away when I cry!

Hugs,
Jacki xx

hi ruth sorry to hear your feeling low, i felt very much like that after losing my friend in february…and i know the death of your friend recently hit you as hard, i think loosing our friends to this disease and watching them go through everything brings home to us evenmore how frightened we are. I don’t cope at all well, haven’t done from day one…hence the cocktail of '‘happy pills’ i take…unfortunately i don’t know what to suggest to help you ‘‘pick yourself up’’…i haven’t found anything that works for me…other than popping another pill!!
Hope she doesn’t mind, but i would like to suggest you pm JANERA…she has a wonderful way of putting things especially regarding thos who cope and those like us who don’t …