1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Glasgow/Ayrshire area

Re: Glasgow/Ayrshire area

Welcome Lynn!

Are you having chemo at Beatson? They are lovely there and will look after you well. Feel free to PM me about treatment there if you want to. Hope your side effects (SEs) are small ones.

If you feel up to it, you'd be very welcome at our lunch on 25th Feb, though this may well be a chemo week for you, so will understand if you can't. Otherwise, feel free to leave messages on this thread any time and we'll meet you once chemo is done.

Guest user
Not applicable

Hi Ladies,
would it be ok for me to join this forum? i am new to all this starting my chemo on Thursday live in Dunbartonshire area ??

Like the new pic Margaret, your hair's looking nice.
S
X

Guest user
Not applicable

It's on my calendar! Thanks,
Margaret x x x

Guest user
Not applicable

thanks from me too. See you all then.

Lynn

Guest user
Not applicable

Cheers for booking it Revcat, looking forward to it. Al x

Thanks Cat, all sounding good. As you are now demonstrating some excellent organisational skills I feel my role as planner-in-chief may be in jeopardy 🙂 This can only be a good thing as people often refer to p-ups in breweries when I start arranging anything.

S
X

OK ladies! We are booked in at Soho for Sat 25th Feb at 1:30, in my (real) name ... except they spelled my first name the Welsh way not the Scottish way on the email... what's that about?! Nearer the date will PM round details.

PS Wonder if we could copy the Shropshire girls idea and bring our diaries with us so we can book the next date at when we're together?

Guest user
Not applicable

Sounds good to me too, thanks Cat.

Looking forward to it.

Emma x

A few PMs later and our list is now...

RevCat
Sheil
Lynvee
Bonnielass/Emma
Scottdolly
Bob/Al
Gordok/Karen
MaryM/Margaret
Lizz/Biff
jreedy/Jo
Ray

Definite maybes
Anne Marie
Caroline M
Lorna

Unknown yet

00Jan