Going on holiday

Hi everyone I’m a newbie so please bare with me. Recently diagnosed with breast cancer only a few days ago at 31 so obviously still trying to process what’s happening. I find out on Wednesday what my treatment plan is. I have a holiday booked to Orlando Florida in 2 weeks, what are people thoughts on this. Can I go? Should I go?

hi Annie,
Well first of all welcome to the forum, although sorry to see you here. In the sheme of things, going on holiday probably wont make a difference, some of us have at this stage.
Your team should be able to work round this, but obviously this will need to be discussed with them in case there are any implications that have to be considered. As you know, there’s also travel insurance to sort out.
Anyway, this stage is always a shock, so do come & chat on here whenever you need to. We’ve all been where you are now & are either at the stage you’re at or further down the line.
hugs
ann x