Grade 2 not in nodes, on Tamoxifen and will get Radiotherapy

Hi, This is my very first time on any forum. I am 40 years old, I found out on 20th Sept that I had BC, they told me that it measured 6mm (very small) however since I had a fatty lump removed last year from the same breast they sent me for an MRI scan of the breasts. I was lucky that there was no other area. I went to surgery a week past Thursday to have lump removed they also removed some nodes. I received my results a couple of days ago and was told grade 2 which measured 9mm with a clear margin(10mm) and clear in my nodes, very positive to my hormones. I have now started tamoxifen (Thursday) and will receive radiotherapy in a few weeks. Is there anyone with a similar situation out there? Many thanks

Hello gordok and welcome to the forum, everyone on here is very helpful and supportive. I had 8mm BC removed on 12 Sept WLE and therapeutic mammoplsty they got good clear margins and no Lymph node involvement, mine also very positive to my hormones, i’ve had Tamoxifen for about a month now and have just had my 1st rad today 24 more to go! Hope all goes well for you. (Gentle Hugs) x

Hi Ventura29
My name is Karen. This sounds very similar to me. I feel that I don’t know enough and I am unsure of the questions to be asking? How have you been on the tamoxifen? I spoke to my BCN and she said that there is good success rates with tamoxifen. I am not nervous about radiotherapy, I have read things on here and it can make me feel worried, is that normal. I know that I have been lucky compared to what others go through. Thank you for taking the time to get back to me, sending hugs to you also. Karen xxx