Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello, i'm a newbie.

27 REPLIES 27
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: Hello, i'm a newbie.

Hi Sam

We are open from 9am to 11pm EVERY day. I am 57 my grandkids are 20 (I really don't look old enough to have a grandson that old!!! or I didn't til this started!! Grandson 11 grandaughter 8 grandson 4 grandson 1 grandaughter 4months. My daughter has 3 boys & my son 1 of each.

I would love to meet up with her, I don't know what is happening to me yet, they said a lumpectomy with a clear margin & sentinel lymph node removed & then they will see what to do.It will be good to talk to someone my age going through it as well.

We have lived here nearly 8 years & we are just over an hour from you.Depending how fast you drive. It is a lovely day out as we are very near the lakes. I will let you have my mobile nearer the time & you can ring to make sure I am around!!

Look forward to meeting up. XX

Guest user
Not applicable

I am at Cinico in Malaga & i have residency & work & pay into the system, I speak Spanish but I'm not fluent. With all this going on I'm not really sure what my name is never mind remembering the Spanish language!!!. What exactly was she diaxed with.

I live in El Chorro in the mountains, we have a lovely restaurant here in El Chorro La Garganta, maybe your mum has heard of it!! Tell her to have a trip out into the mountains!!! Ask for Maggie or my daughter Melanie. Is she getting over it all?

Jane,
Good luck. You will find lots of info and answers to the millions of questions which will pop into your head during the next weeks. It is a difficult time, from reading this post, you seem to be having the right attitude.
Keep it up.
And if you want to shout, rant, screem; this is the right place to do it.

Sophie

Guest user
Not applicable