cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Herceptin side effects

30 REPLIES 30
Highlighted

Re: Herceptin side effects

Hi Suzy I found 2 toenails had split at the sides today, this is despite continuing with onicolife drops, which I found made my nails very strong during chemo.  I have glued the 2 bits together with nail glue, so nothing can get between the 2 parts & possibly pull the nail off.  NOT a great development I have to say. Also dyed my hair with DF Watercolours & I have been tangoed by their dark blonde.  I said to my husband, at least it's a colour rather than Old Lady, which I have been sporting for the last 6 months, but it's not a great look. Have agreed to go to a party tonight & really wish I hadn't.  I am absolutely exhausted after a trip to Eastbourne yesterday thanks to Southern train drivers work to rule.  The carrot top will no doubt invite more annoying hair platitudes "oh your hair looks nice" which it clearly does not. This stupid BC just keeps on & on & on giving. 😩. BHope the party cheers me up (misery guts today) xx

Highlighted

Hi 

my first thread so forgive me if it makes no sense!

my oncologist is dismissive  of herceptin side effects, he believes that it is the remains of chemo wearing off

i'm still undecided 

definitely get localised pain to injection site for a few days

as for fatigue have just had herceptin 4/18 and think things are improving but I think (like this whole experience) you get good and bad times

i was such a keen runner before my breast cancer that I kept trying to run (albeit slower) through chemo and now herceptin

i really believe it has helped, particularly with reducing fatigue, muscle stiffness and makes me feel better about myself

i know it isn't possible for everyone to exercise but even on bad days I have come back feeling better than when I went out!

Highlighted