I am new here and scared...

I am new to all this and not sure if I am going to get this all to start with, some of the jargon is above my head and I am not familiar with a lot of the terms used.
I was diagnosed on June 3rd after going to my gp concerned about a lump I had investigated in 2006, I was refered to the local Breast care centre and was told I had primary BC, I had a Lumpectomy and sentinal node biopsy on June 13th and now I go for my first visit to see the oncologist tomorrow…and I am really scared

Hi Marion and welcome to the BCC forums where you will soon find lots of support and shared experiences

In addition, our helpliners are on hand during the week 9-5 and Saturdays 10-2 with emotional and practical support and information so please feel free to call and share your concerns and queries on 0808 800 6000

I am posting a link below to the BCC ‘Just diagnosed’ pages where you will find lots more information to help you to understand your diagnosis and possible treatments and support services from BCC which I hope you will find helpful:

http://www.breastcancercare.org.uk/diagnosis?utm\_source=Homepage&%3Butm\_medium=help\_you&%3Butm\_campaign=diagnosis

Take care

Lucy

Hi Marion, sorry you have to be here but you will find loads of support on here. I can so understand your feelings at the mo. when i went to get results i was scared to think positive incase i was rong and more scared to think the worst. Whatever will be will be and whatever the out come it’s a new chapter and a knew challenge that we will over come and will be better people for it. You will be scared its natural be strong and my thoughts are with you tmoz. friend me if you wish. Sarah

Marion I am sorry you have to be here too.
I am halfway through chemo and it is doable. I was terrified beforehand. Absolutely. But once it got going, I suddenly became more positive and the side effects are not as bad by a long chalk as expected.