73.4K members
1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I m 33 yr....diagnosed with triple Negative grade 3.....

15 REPLIES 15
Shelley1

Re: I m 33 yr....diagnosed with triple Negative grade 3.....

Hi I have just been diagnosed and waiting for surgery so don't know any more other than I have a grade 3 ductal BC however I do know that you shouldn't get too hung up on the tripple neg aspect of your BC. As a nurse I see women with BC all the time and with all different types and they all seem to do really well. the main reason for this is chemo. When I started nursing 30 years ago women knew nothing about their BC. They just did what the consultant told them. The fantastic survival rates in the last few years include every type of BC and many of the women that do not survive may have been elderly with other diseases. Hope this helps. Xxxx
MissMaize

Thank you for your lovely reply
Will keep going You are very right
Thank you xx
Downbutnotout

X

MissMaize

Hi..
Am new on forum Was having a meltdown, brain fried, emotional & tired. At hosp today BCN told me about Forum. Feel like it's saved my day & such a relief to find ladies in same situation. I'm triple negative grade 2, had WLE & Sentinal node & waiting results. I know it'll be chemo & radiotherapy. I don't know what to expect. I've used all my willpower to stay clear of google. Found out lots more by reading posts today.
It's just a waiting game, I cannot wait for a plan to be in place.
Hope you are doing ok with chemo
Big gentle hug for you x
Downbutnotout

X

Janesi