71590members
375594posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In pain and trying to carry on.. am new here..

39 REPLIES 39
roses4u

Re: In pain and trying to carry on.. am new here..

Hi Rach,
I am also new to this. I had a nipple biopsy and got the diagnosis of Paget's disease. I then had a mamogram and scan which showed 2 lumps in my left breast. So further biopsy's were taken from the lumps, I get my results on the 1st March, it feels like I have been waiting forever.
At this stage I don't know what treatement I will have, but they have suggested I might be advised to have a mastectomy due to the distant of the lumps. I go for a bone scan on Wednesday due to lower back pain.
I am a community nurse and still trying to work and it does help me to take my mind off the possible outcome, and while waiting to have surgery.
Hope it all goes ok for you!!!
Best wishes Vicky
Annaad

Good luck Rach O

I have just had mammogram, ultras an and 3core biopsy today. I am feeling exhausted, bruised and really worried. I have to wait over 2 weeks for my results. I have one lump which is an inch and a few smaller lumps. When I went to the GP 6 weeks ago, he did not even bother to examine me, and after 4 waiting 4 weeks for a appointment I rang twice and was told I was a non urgent I went again and saw a female Gp who did examine me and then I waited another 2 weeks for an appointment. I was not too worried until I saw the size of the lumps. Now I am worried and just want them out. The female GP said I would probably have them out by 4weeks but waiting 2weeks seems endless especially since I am going to spend time away with family. I don,t want to worry them but I don,t ,t want them to stress me out over Xmas. I am not looking forward to waiting the next 2 weeks and am thinking about going private.

So I am going to be treated possibly with more respect than a cattle herd.