cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking for people in the area of Warwick Hosp to chat to

15 REPLIES 15
Jane1966

Re: Looking for people in the area of Warwick Hosp to chat to

Debbie, have my fingers crossed that all goes well for you tomorrow. Hope you get home on the day but if not I might see you there! I'm in complete denial, I'm a primary school teacher and I've got the nativity to do tomorrow before off to Walsgrave for the sentinel node procedure. Just pretending its not happening to me and trying to keep everything normal. Probably nt healthy but its working for me today, who knows how it will be tomorrow. Wishing you all the very best, see you on the other side! Take care Jane xx
tittlemouse

Hi Guys, I've just had a quick "its not fair" meltdown, so I thought I'd come on-line and work it out of my system before trying to go to sleep!! I think it was hightime I had a meltdown though really, as since 20th Nov when I was diagnosed, I've cut off all my long hair into a pixie cut, given up smoking, given up working and I'm pretty much preparing to what feels like "going to my doom". I also live on my own, and am single, so I'm finding night times alone particulary difficult, as being alone with ones thoughts is the worst thing. My days are spent whiling away the hours with friends, cleaning, shopping or going to the gym.....its the night times that are a different story....my parents are being great, but not sure I want to move in with them at the moment....after all, I think it would put a huge strain on them having me there all the time.....
So I have my operation on Wednesday, what I'm calling my x-mas day!!! I cannot wait!!! In the meantime I'm getting underarm pain and I'm sure my lump is dancing around in my boob tormenting me! It's been 4 weeks since my biopsy on boob and underarm, but I'm certain there are things going on there!!! Or is it my overactive imagination?