cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lumpectomy

54 REPLIES 54
JoJo11

Re: Lumpectomy

Just popped in to wish everyone the best possible Christmas!

Jojo

xxx

hidip

Hi Sammy, I don't like to be on my 'own' either - my family think I have lost the plot - I'm quite sure I have. My son is away for Christmas and I live with him and when he told me my heart sank, I really do not like to be alone 24/7 weird feeling. How did you op go? I hope you are ok - I'm sure we all will be.....love Pauline xxx
Sammy

Hi I'm new to all this. Was diagnosed with bc beginning Nov. Had 2 ops so far, the last one was 21st dec. Family and friends have been great but I feel lonely can't explain it. I'm scared which I'm sure we all are.
Chemo is Jan but I don't really know what to expect. Next appointment 5 Jan
Hope you all have lovely Christmas xx
janv

Thanks Pauline - I too wish everyone a happy Christmas, with hopefully a day or two to put all the anxieties and fears away - if only because of the "opportunities" to keep busy..

I'm starting chemo early January, so not in any rush to see the end of Christmas this year!

Here's to new beginnings in 2016

xx

Jan

hidip

Hi everyone, just wishing you the happiest of Christmases - keep in touch xxxxx Pauline

hidip

Hi Jan, thanks for that, I am so scared of the auxillary node op/lumpectomy but you are making me feel more at ease, I do think it's the waiting, it's dreadful! I know that the Letrozole has given me the choice of surgeries. My daughter keeps telling me I will be fine, just wish I had her confidence. Hopefully when this is over I can carry on, just keep thinking I won't cope, but it's definitely the waiting....love Pauline
janv