Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lymphodema in the breast advice needed please

7 REPLIES 7
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: Lymphodema in the breast advice needed please

hi Janice,
I have a touch of trunkal lymphdema the nurse put tapes running from where my boob was down to my stomach ,and showed me how to massage the trunk and then to stimulate the collar bone lymph nodes to get them to work extra ,funny when i asked my husband to take a photo of me topless his face was a picture ,it was so the we could see how to do the tapes when they needed changing !! this with exercise ,swimming massage and creaming every day twice a day to keep the skin moist worked for me i no loger wear sleeve or my glove all day as it is all under control in fact my good arm is now bigger than my lympho arm .good luck and speak to your lymphodema nurse .
lizzy
nannabarb

Hope you manage to get it sorted soon Janice
<<<< Barb
lottie63

Thanks for your replies ladies and Hello ( Wave ) to KB , I was getting panicky .... Im sure its prob Lymphodema causing pain and lumps but we all know what this BC malarky does to the brain eh , paranoia and brain cells working overtime at every twinge , But I am going to get it checked out asap anyway I wont leave anything now , I found my lump so my mind goes into overdrive as soon as something feels/seems different maybe one day I will be able to relax ( sigh )

Good vibes to all

Janice x

Guest user
Not applicable

Hi Janice
Sorry to hear you have lymphoedema. I cant give you much advise sorry as I have just been diagnosed with it myself. I have it in the chest wall area where I had my MX. My arm is not affected. My chest area hurts too, the pain comes and goes. My onc said you can get pain and nothing to worry about. But like you I am a bit concerned. I will mention when I have my annual mammogram/check up which is also in Feb so you are definitely doing the right thing by mentioning it too.