cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Men and Breasts

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted

Re: Men and Breasts

I'm trully sorry if I was a bit vague here. Of course I am well aware that men also suffer from breast cancer. I have been working with Breast Cancer Care for about 15 years now and was one of the first group of Partner Volunteers. My article, for Breast Cancer Cymru monthly newsletter, was provided at the request of a local organiser.
It was intended to reflect some of my experiences with talking to partners of breast cancer sufferers. Unfortunately I have had no experience of breast cancer in men and cannot, and certainly would not, comment on the subject.
Thank you for your comments Jax, very well put. They said a lot about what I believed to be the case, but as a man am unable to make such statements.
In retrospect I should perhaps have explained my position more clearly. Once again my apologies if I have upset anyone.
Steve

Highlighted