1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New and needing to know, Is it just me?

14 REPLIES 14
millymolly_m

Re: New and needing to know, Is it just me?

Diane,
Hope you have been back to hosp to get someone to look at you. I have a drain in just now following ANC and am very frightened that I'll fill up with goo when they remove it. It blocked the other night and I too struggled to get help. Please try to get someone to speak for you. My OH had to be quite firm to get me the help I needed.
Big hugs,
M x
millymolly_m

Diane,
Hope you have been back to hosp to get someone to look at you. I have a drain in just now following ANC and am very frightened that I'll fill up with goo when they remove it. It blocked the other night and I too struggled to get help. Please try to get someone to speak for you. My OH had to be quite firm to get me the help I needed.
Big hugs,
M x
mandyj

Hi Diane
When I was a staff nurse our ward cared for patients having breast surgery. We always advised patients to call us if there was a problem over weekends and bank holidays. They may be able to let you know what you need to do. As for the consultant, you just ring the hospital where you had the surgery done and ask to be put through to your consultants secretary. She/He will sort you out as they are the consultants diary and right hand woman/man. From my experience the secretarys are usually on the ball and have all your details and information at hand. It's just a shame they don't work weekends!
If you are in a lot of pain then ring A+E and ask them for advice before you go up there. It gives you chance to let them know you will be attending or they may advise you about the best course of action.
Never be afraid to phone these hospital departments, they really don't mind. Not enough people do and spend too much time worrying at home.
Good luck, it will be sorted eventually.
mandyj.x
Cybele