post deleted
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: New page on the main website

post deleted
moorcow

Hey Louey and norberte,
I just popped on to see if anyone had been around while I've been distracted by work - sorry you didn't get a bigger response sooner Louey - we were an active little lounge a few months ago but maybe its good we have moved on - just still want to be sure we are here for newer members if they need us.
So, how are things now?
Hope you and yours doing well,
if you see this and want to get back in touch please do,
I'll look out for you,
all the best Moorcow

Guest user
Not applicable

Hi I am new to this so hope I get this right my daughter lives with her female partner, who has had breast cancer 4 years ago, DCIS. This was a very difficult diagnosis, following 9 core biopsies she was given the option to have the lump removed although the consultant at the time was happy to leave it. Zara decided to have it removed and this was when they found cancer. Zara had radiotherapy and also had further excision of breast tissue because of the margins.Zara has recently felt a lump and has returned to the breast clinic had ultrasound and core biopsies only to be told it was an oil cyst due probably to previous surgery/radiotherapy.They did not want to remove it. Zara and my daughter were still somewhat worried given all the uncertainties the first time,she decided to accept their advice.However following further discussions with her GP she decided she wanted to have this lump removed another appointment was made, and she was seen by a different consultant, they clearly thought we were an over anxious family and didn't seem to like us asking so many questions.Again she was told he would not want to remove this lump and given Zara's other health problems ie MS and rheumatoid Arthritis this lump should be left alone. He also examined it and said it was the size of a hens egg which was opposite to what we were told 2 weeks earlier. again zara took their advice. Zara