Over 3 years on secondaries to lung liver and bones

Hi my names Sandra and I’m new to this! I would like to share my story. My cancer was first found in 2009 and returned in 2011 to lungs, liver and bones. I have stayed very positive and responded much better to all the different treatments I’ve been given than my onc and team ever expected! So there is hope out there, I’m on a new drug now that’s working really well I’m in a much better place than I was 3 years ago. If anyone wants to ask me anything I’m quite well up on all the drugs and have done my homework so feel free to contact me. I hope someone reading this will take the positive from it and it will help even just a bit???

Hi there Sandra, great to hear you are doing well. Long may it continue. X

Great you’re doing so well! ??
What treatment are you on?
I am 4.5 years out from primary and secondary diagnosis at the same time in Sept '10, initially multiple lung Mets and now liver as well. Letrozole worked for nearly 4 years now had e/e which did nothing and now capecitabine which will hopefully work!!
Glo xx

Hi Sandra
That is wonderful and does give hope. May I ask what type of BC you have, ER, PR, HER2 status, if you don’t mind? And also, which drug has worked for three years?
Many thanks
Bumpkin x

Thanks for posting your positive news.  It really gives me a boost.  This month is my 2 year anniversary.  I am doing really well and feeling good.  Still working full time and cycling to work everyday.  Joined a walking club - I have a 8 mile walk tomorrow and a 13 mile walk on Sunday.  Hope the rain stops.    Got to keep positive.  X

Hi Sandra. Thanks for your lovely message and thanks for sharing your story. I have sec breast cancer in my liver lungs and a lot of bone mets. I feel very tired a lot of the time. I’m currently on no treatment awaiting Xeloda chemo in two weeks time if my bloods are healthy. Have you experienced extreme fatigue at all?