Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Privacy and Peoples profiles

10 REPLIES 10
HelenL_BCC

Re: Privacy and Peoples profiles

Hi marial

I'm really sorry you've not had a response yet - if you email moderator@breastcancercare.org.uk with your choice of user name we'll get that changed for you today.

Apologies again,

Helen

marial

Bump, hoping to get an answer abut changing my forum name.

marial

Thank you for all your replies, I am still struggling, becuse I am not very good at internet speak.

I liked to be albe to see peoples profiles, but I can't any more.

I liked the lastest posts in it's 2010 version.

I find it strange that triple neg is in the Recently Diagnosed, does that mean we are not meant to last very long ? lol.

Can I change my user name ?

Anna_BCC

Thank you Revcat and everyone for your help in explaining the privacy options.  Just to allay any outstanding fears here is how the privacy default has been set  on the forum.

Firstly this is an open forum, so that anyone can read and access information whether registered or not and this is specifically why we strongly urge users to not register with their own names as their username.  By using an unidentifiable username on the forum, regardless of how people may google you, nothing will show up.  The privacy default has been set at ‘no one’ which means no one can see any of your information even if logged in unless you choose otherwise.  To change what you would like people to see, going to your own personal settings and under privacy you can choose who can see what.

Please refer to our 'How to get started' http://forum.breastcancercare.org.uk/t5/How-to-get-started/How-to-get-started/m-p/754402#U754402 or let us know if you are still experiencing any difficulties. The Breast Cancer Care forum is a safe space to share information and support and we always do our utmost to maintain this. 

Thank you for your feedback

Best wishes

Anna

Forum Coordinator

RevCat

Hi MariaL,