Recently diagnosed with DCIS and in total shock!

Hi,
I am new to all this, had my first ever mammogram in June, abnormality found , had a biopsy and went back to the hospital last week for the results, I was convinced it was a fuss about nothing until I was taken into a room and told I would be examined again so could I please undress from the waist up. Then 3 members of the health team came in and I knew it wasn’t going to be good news! Diagnosed with DCIS ( had never heard of it before!) then told I would be having a wire inserted on the 2nd Sept and a lumpectomy on the 3rd. Was sent off to fill in the pre op forms and then drove home and have been in a state of shock ever since. Feel so confused as some info says DCIS is not serious and some info says it can be, also have a friend who had full blown breast cancer last year and had a mastectomy and all kinds of horrendous treatment so I feel a bit of a wimp feeling so scared about my diagnosis. Have never had any kind of operation in my life and feel very anxious about the anaesthetic , quite irrational worries like " will I wake up?"! Etc. I have one daughter who is my absolute world and I want to cry every time I look at her at the moment because I am so scared that I am going to miss her growing up ( she’ s 7 ) my husband has been brilliant but I hate him seeing me so emotional, I am trying to be brave but honestly I am scared sh@##!!s! Sorry for the ramble but I would be so grateful if anyone could just reply! So glad to have found this site.