Returning to work - new career - teaching assistant

HI there everyone, I have had a struggle with physical strength since having my reconstrution in 2010 not helped by the fact that my boss made me redundant whilst recovering from my Cancer just prior to my having reconstruction op! I used to work as a P.A. but have decided to go back to work as a Teaching Assistant and have completed my level 2 and I am on track for Level 3- I have also done a Team Teach course and passed.
I am reallllllllllllllllllly in dire straits financially and would love to find employment part-time
has anyone else similar situation and advice please - I live in Manchester
I dont think some people understand what living with Cancer and afterwards can entail.
Due to my situation at the moment I am feeling extremely low and just know that if i got employment the turnaround would be 100% and change my life!!!
sorry to bore you all!

Hi Feline

In addition to the support and shared experiences you will soon have here please feel free to call our helpliners to talk your queries and concerns over, our team are here to offer you practical and emotional support on 0808 800 6000, lines are open 9-5 weekdays and 10-2 Saturdays

Take care

Lucy

Hi Feline