1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STARTING CHEMO IN AUGUST 2011

Cackles

Re: STARTING CHEMO IN AUGUST 2011

FANTASTIC. Super to read your upbeat postings but gosh you have been through the mill. Your family must be so relieved. I am a Hickman Line pro now don't worry if it doesn't give blood just pull your shoulders back and breath out. I have got it to a fine art now after many trips to the unit because it wouldn't produce anything.
Sun is shining you are home ENJOY.
Cackles xxxxxx

Guest user
Not applicable

Hi All BWF!!

Am finally back after 11 days in the hospital.what a pain in the bum that was!! apart from the blood clots on both lungs my heart rate went up to 204bpm (felt a bit odd to say the least) and i became neutropenic while i was in there so had to wait for my count to go above 1 before they let me out!!
Am so glad to be back home with my lovely family :O) thank you soooo much for your virtual hugs and good wishes.
Got tax 1 next week, will be glad to get it over and done with and hopefully won't take long now that i have the hickman line!

Good luck to all having treatment

Love Sarah xxxx

katieb

Hi girls, not posted for a while again - have actually managed to come into work occasionally over the last 2 weeks! Just something to note though, I had a dodgy eye on Monday (seeing faces distorted!) so rang hosptial, told me to go in, did my bloods, looked at eye - ok. When my bloods came back they said my red cells were very low and I was very anaemic so needed a transfusion. They were surprised I didn't feel exhausted but I'd felt quite well, get tired if walk too far but put that down to chemo. So if I hadn't have gone with my eye and found out, chemo may have been cancelled tomorrow, just wanted to make you aware.Keep wondering what se's will get with the T tomorrow - soon found out I suppose!

Love Katieb (Stella) xx

Cackles