cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scared stiff

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted

Re: Scared stiff

Hi Samdean yes it is scary but you are not alone especially here, I am new to all this too having just been diagnosed, but this what this forum is all about to support, guide and answer any questions. Take Care with it all Meg x
Highlighted

Hi,

I posted on another forum but was recommended to post here too. (Thanks Maggiemay22) I am 33 with 2 girls aged 6 and 3 and 23 weeks pregnant with my 3rd. I have had bc confirmed in a lump and also my lymph nodes. i've had core biopsy and get full results on Wednesday. My girls just think mummy has a naughty booby. Not going to say anything until i have prognosis and even then probably wont say too much. They are too young. I am terrified. Maybe it will be easier once i know for certain and have a treatment plan. Im so scared that it's going to be so bad they'll ask me to terminate or that it will affect the baby badly. I have read up on bc in pregnancy but because I have bc in 2 places im worried its really bad and already spreading.
Highlighted

Dear Samdean, so sorry to hear of your diagnosis. It really is true that once you have your treatment plan, this will enable you to take one step at a time to get better. It is so scary, and the worst part is telling your children - I too found that the hardest part so far - I'm 53 and my daughters are 22 and 25 and they've been so supportive. Hope you'll find that telling your children will be easier than you're expecting, and that they'll play their part in keeping you positive during your treatment and recovery. Very best to you and lots of virtual hugs xxx
Highlighted

Hi Samdean, me again, just discovered that BCC have a publication called "Talking with Your Children about Breast Cancer", go to publications at the top of the page to find it. Looks to have good advice. Hope you're feeling a little less distressed, Pat x
Highlighted

hi samdean