75.2K members
1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Starting chemo May 2014

Re: Starting chemo May 2014

Hi Sheila and Lucia. I felt tired out yesterday basically stayed on the sofa. Tablets are working for the nausea and I've been hungry at the appropriate times.. No doubt the dexa. Slept for a good uninterrupted 10 hrs last night which has helped. Feeling a bit constipated now and my period has come early.. But overall i think this is a better day... Fingers crossed. I had surgery last month so have been off work since then. I work as a practice nurse seeing patients with minor illnesses so I do not have the type of job I can dip in and out of and my body would not cope with the amount of germs buzzing about the place so I've been signed off work at present for all of my six cycles. Definitely hats off to you Sheila back to work already.. But try and take it easy. Hope you feel brighter soon Lucia. I'm going to be kind to myself and not push myself too hard... That's the plan xxxxx

Hi Lisa and shelia hats off to you going to work, id never manage that i just seem to float from bed to sofa the first week buy glad your both not suffering to much x
Have only managed washing up today and a bit cheesed off. Bitjealous that oli can escape but dont want him indoors with me all the time either, he needs to be a kid. Rice works well for me too but can also eat fruit which is good but need a bit of flavour with everything. Struggling with fluids and ended up back on ice lollies and watermelon, going to hate them after. Brain really forgetful at the moment but although feeling sicky and tired i can go to the loo this time so should count this as doing ok. Lucia x