cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Starting chemo in May 2011

Ninja

Re: Starting chemo in May 2011

Hi Everyone.

It's now 7 weeks since my hysterical-rectomy and things are good. I'm allowed to swim again; it was painful last year but I tried again yesterday and my shoulder is OK now. It didn't start to hurt until I'd done half a kilometre.

I've been saving Airmiles for about 20 years and we are finally using them - just booked to go to Thailand in a month - we are travelling around inside the country independently so it should be a laugh, we have never been there before.

Don't know the answer to your question, Cherry, but my OH has been just the same as always. I guess it depends how strong the relationship is to start with.

Hope that everyone is just getting On With Life; I am trying to.

cherryorchard

Haven't checked in for awhile but nice to see that people are enjoying our warm summer. Today has been a bit of a let down though - it hasn't stopped raining since I opened the curtains this morning.
Having a bit of trouble with my back which doc thinks is sciatic pain. I had x-rays done and am just awaiting results. Keep your fingers crossed the doc is right. A few years ago it would never have crossed my mind that it could be anything else but bad posture.