cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TAC advice please

4 REPLIES 4
MrsB62

Re: TAC advice please

I'm due to start TAC on the 17th, thank you so much for taking the time to post the info below, as Marie mentioned, there does not seem to be as many on this regime as on FEC ... We must be considered tough birds! I'm off to see the chemo team on the 13th for a clearer plan of what I have to do. Funny old thing I was an oncology nurse back in the late 80s, but hey treatment now is TOTALLY different. I reckon we can reclassify breast cancer as just a chronic illness!
Lols

Hi Hun, my face was very red after first TAC phoned unit as felt hot and they said it was steroid induced!! I went cold and shivery to but keep an eye on temp but don't get obsessed with it, difficult I know. I had steriods to take for 2 days after each chemo which really affected my sleep but after that I was ok. Just take it easy youl get through it and your doing it for the best reason in the world. Always here if I can help I will x ju
Mariecay

Hi lols thank you so much for replying it really does mean a lot to me x
Today really wasn't as bad as I had thought it would be...felt a little heady on last drug.
On returning home started to feel very tired and can't be bothered feel and stomach felt 'heavy' so took 2 domperidone and it eased it, just every now and then I keep getting a wishy washy feeling in the tummy that comes and goes so gonna take the tablets regularly whether needed or not! Face is quite flushed and hot and I keep going really cold and shivery, dunno if that's normal as they never mentioned that?
I will definately keep in touch if that's ok as it's such a relief to be able to talk to someone whose having the same treatment as everyone seems to be on the FEC x
Lols

Hi mariecay, not sure if we've chatted before. I had 6 TAC from August to dec just gone.