Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

To Drink Or Not to Drink!

60 REPLIES 60
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: To Drink Or Not to Drink!

Lemongrove, vinegar, you say? I have no experience with air and wine = vinegar, 'cose usually an open bottle equals an empty bottle.

Must experiment - maybe on Tax I can choke down the red wine. If not, send me your address and I post it to you! 🙂

CM, mobiles and computers should be taken away when one gets p*ssed.

ChoccieMuffin

Oh, it wasn't anything to do with cancer, just life. And everybody gets bad weeks now and again. But it's a bit rich when thinking about cancer is a bit of light relief... Haven't had anything stronger than a cup of tea today, so back to my best behaviour.

superfit123

choccie Muffin- Bottoms up. so sorry to hear that it i still going a year after chemo stared.
Catherine xx

ChoccieMuffin

I have to confess, yesterday evening I deliberately had far more wine than would have been healthy for my driving license. It's not every day, every week or every month, but after the week I've had I'm not going to beat myself up about getting p****d. It was also my one-year anniversary of my first chemo. I would, however, like you to accept my apologies for any random posts that I haven't found yet. (I got an email from a friend today in reply to an email I sent her last night that I didn't even remember sending!)

superfit123

Haven't actually had a mojito since my holiday in Cuba about 6 years ago. However I am a tad too fond of wine. Instant stress relief etc. So glad white wine is acceptable with rubbish taste buds.
But hey? Was this my fault?
Lots of my friends enjoy a glass of grape juice(!) and they don'y have BC.
But still... all that mint?
catherine xx

Lemongrove