68.5K members
1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Waiting for test results - driving me insane!!!

2 REPLIES 2
missmore

Re: Waiting for test results - driving me insane!!!

Hi rach
there is a thread called new and scared, some of the ladies there are waiting for more information, perhaps you could find some support there
wishing you all the best of luck
sheena xxx
June_BCC

Re: Waiting for test results - driving me insane!!!

Hello Rach2

Welcome to the forums, this must be a very difficult time for you. 

As well as the support you will receive on the forums we also have a free helpline where you can talk things through with a member of staff who are there to offer emotional support as well as practical information. The free phone number is 0808 800 6000 and the lines are open Monday to Friday 9.00 to 5.00 and Saturday 10.00 to 2.00.

With best wishes

June, moderator

Rach2

Waiting for test results - driving me insane!!!

Hi, I am new to this forum and just wanted to find a place where others are in the same boat as me.

I am 34 years old and found a lump in my left breast 4 weeks ago. I went straight to the doctor who referred me to the breast clinic. A very long 2 week wait! There I saw a very handsome doctor (every cloud!!), he sent me for an ultrasound which showed up something more suspicious than a cyst, also had a core biopsy and then a mammogram all on my birthday!