Want to talk about what if?? Not everything will be fine!!

Hi,
I have posted a few times so sorry if my story seems silly. But… I have found a lump on my breast and armpit. Been referred to breast clinic and waiting for my appointment. Due to my family history and my liking to be “organised” I want to talk about everything from the “it may well be nothing” to the “what if it is something wrong”. My fiancé can’t seem to talk about any of it and I don’t want to worry my mum as she seems to stress to much about everything. I am in limbo land and really don’t have anywhere to turn. Even if I don’t get a reply to this at least I’ve had my rant. I absolutely admire all you people on here and only hope that I can cope the same should the matter arise. Sorry to go on I have had a couple of glasses of wine as prescribed by myself ( I am a nurse so I am prescibing myself lol) thank you for listening.
Meliss xxx

Melissa

You’re right - not everything works out well but most do.

Don’t start stressing yourself now if you can help it. Deep breaths and take each minute and hour and day as it comes. Whatever happens you’ll get lots of support here and you’ll find a way to cope.

Good luck

Hi Mellis-so sorry you have the need to come on here, but remember so many people get their appointment and then find the lump is benign.
Know what you mean about the need to keep talking I think most of us on here feel that. I was diagnosed in May last year and finished treatment this week. The support I have had on here has been tremendous and has helped me get through. Keep posting, and everyone on here will tell you no question is a silly question, so ask away and lots of people on here will help you.
But remember it may well be nothing. I am sure there will be lots more come on here soon that understand and can help and give advice.
Val pp

Melissa, I did the same while in The Waiting Room, a glass of wine can have benefits too.