Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will this fatigue ever go away?

31 REPLIES 31
gooseberrygirl

Re: Will this fatigue ever go away?

Hello Ladies,

This is a very interesting thread. I had MX Two years ago full Lymph Clearance, Chemo and Rads, Then a Second MX a year ago. Itake Tamoxofen now, I worked part time, Breakfast and Lunch, I am a chef, but did not do the evenings. I went back to work In November last year, but found the days too hard going and reduced to 3 days a week. I have just started back "Full Time" This means a 12 to 13 hour day every day 5 days a week, I long for my days off, It is a dillema, Love my job , hate being on the breadline while still working hard ie: doing the 3 days a week, but feel I owe it to myself to NOT get exhausted, one of the hardest things I find is getting a work life balance.

I really feel I only have half the energy I used to have, it is the evening shift that is the killer. How much is too much and I hate the feeling I have that I have a window of health and do not want to waste it working but long for normality.

Sorry for the confusion in this post but really feel torn.

ukulele

Hmm, I was doing fine, had my weeks of having a sleep each day, or having a rest, or just the occasional morning in bed, and then found myself with more work and no time and thinking I was ok, no longer needing the same rests etc. Well I am feeling it now again and need to figure what I can stop doing as the odd morning in bed sounds really helpful. Trouble is that several months after chemo and looking healthy means that people assume I will have the stamina to handle things and no longer say no.

moorcow

just wanted to let you know that after a big day at work eysterday and with one pending tomorrow I am at my desk ( I work from home ) still in my PJs at 3pm...its just one of those days and I know I will feel better for it tomorrow - and thats 3 years on!

Southcoastbeachgirl