Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

aches and tiredness

33 REPLIES 33
runner29

Re: aches and tiredness

rosiecliff

The Sketchers sandals were purchased in our local Boundary Mills store (West Midlands). It has a lot of different outlets including Hotters and Sketchers.

Still wearing the sandals and Hotters trainers.although I feel my feet could still use a bit more under foot padding than the trainers give. They are very soft though.

Good luck

Roz

Motherhubbard

Just thought would pop back in. Still wearing both braclets and arm pain still has not returned. I think that we all under estimate our bodies when it tells us to slow down and take rest. I had mx and immediate reconstruction on 28 th aug last year, out of hospital on 12th sept and then full time working from 1st oct. Looking back I was so stupid. Still very tired and now trying yo take it easy when come home and then go to bed early when I feel tired. Xxxx
Mim53

Hi Nature girl - I am not very good at cutting myself some slack and making allowances for off days.

I think I chose to naively believe that once side effects to the skin had started to abate then everything else would be ok. Thanks for your encouragement!

Naturegirl15

Well done Mim53 to keep going through it all. I am not surprised you are feeling exhausted though. I thought I would bounce back into things straight after radiotherapy but it didn't take me long to realise this wasn't to be. BCN told me recently that people often underestimate the effect of radiotherapy and you can feel fatigued for up to two years post surgery! Combine that with aches and hot sweats causing lack of sleep from tablets and you realise why we have some off days.
Mim53