Did you mean: 

anyone starting chemo in August?

Highlighted

Re: anyone starting chemo in August?

Hi Ivorymummy. Have pm'd you

Highlighted

Hi Rollercoaster,

I'm a newbie who has just joined the August maisies and you replied to my other thread about joining. We seem to be at the same point/week in the chemo schedule- I'm at chemo 2 session on 11th Sept and you are having yours tomorrow. Also, the fact that you are just losing your hair now and mine has been coming out rapidly this past week. It is so upsetting isn't it ? I read your thread here and really felt for you. I cried a lot while my husband was shaving it or most of it off yesterday and I thought, s**d it, let's go and treat myself !! It's such a mix of emotions this experience and what your body has to go through - I've never had so many scans,x-rays, bloods taken etc etc never mind ops. I'm on FEC-T chemo regime so just trying to tick it off one at a time. Good luck for tomorrow and I hope it goes as easily or uneventfully (if thats the right word) as possible for you. I'm hoping I have my chemo 2 session weds as my white blood count was down last week and I had to spend a few days in hospital as a precaution.All good fun eh ??

Best wishes, LittleLilyx

Highlighted

Hi ivory mummy if you do read this I'm very sorry you feel you havnt had the support. It's a very big group and I feel we do all get lost in it all sometimes . The face book group ( I'm not in that ) does seem to be busy I think it's good for the girls on it but because of it I miss a lot of important info regarding se's etc and other people's experiences whilst going through treatment and I miss that. Sharing se's is part of this I think it helps that you don't feel alone. I do remember you and I hope you are feeling ok. Please don't feel you can't get in touch as rollercoaster says you can always pm I promise il reply.