1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

anyone starting chemo in August?

Annie62

Re: anyone starting chemo in August?

I'll see what my Onc says about alternatives to cannula - Roller, I do have a blue book but no one's ever asked to see it or written anything in it!  I have a separate card for appointments.

Christymay, I 'm sorry your chemo nurses haven't been very caring - same here!  I haven't had the same one twice and I know they're busy but some of them make me feel as though I'm on a conveyor belt!  I've never been ill before and don't really know how to stand up for myself in this situation...

Thanks for being supportive, girls, I will definitely insist on them not using my poor node-less arm for the IV in future.

Smiley Happy  xx

Christymay

Whats a portacath? I'm very confused with all this stuff! xxxx
wt66

Hi I am new to this but just had my second dose of FEC and still terrified of it all. Its the tiredness I am really struggling with but the this forum looks like just what I could use to get through it with people going through the same...family are great but..

Christymay

Annie I know wat you mean, I've had 2 dunkings now & they haven't wrote any of my blood counts or anything to do with bloods down, my new doc said that was awful & they never wrote down I've had 2nd chemo, they not been too good to me at chemo unit but my doc having a word, they had to use my op arm last time too I think that's why they've decided to fit a Hickman line, wasn't keen on the idea but think I'd rather the Hickman than lymphodema!

Just letting you all know I've been in touch with Dee, breezy41, she is in bed as she has no energy, poor thing,hope she feels better soon xxxxxx
Rollercoaster