cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

desperate housewife seeking advice and reassurance

40 REPLIES 40
scobie

Re: desperate housewife seeking advice and reassurance

hi izzy01 sorry cant help you there but try not to worry to much I know it hard to do but hope an appointment comes through quickly for you and it is nothing sinister.Thinking of you let us know how you get on.We're all here for you whatever the outcome.Take care Joycex

izzy01

I'm new to all this but having read some of the posts feel a little bit more reassured. Had a appointment at Gp last week after noticing that my nipple had inverted on left B also surrounding area appears to have changed colour and feels bumpy to the touch. Gp didnt say anything about what could be just that he would refer me asap to hosp for app. havent heard yet and the waiting is driving me mad - although this does appear to be the norm. Anyone else had simular symptoms?

LizzyM

Great news Loulou, you'll have a good weekend I'm sure!
LizzyM

loulou7

had hosp. visit yesterday, ALL CLEAR, feeling really lucky. good luck to the rest of you and thank you for the support. i will still be logging on to find out how you all do so please let me know x

JIA

I am the same I have told my husband that I will have mine removed. He keeps saying that it will be fine not to worry. Don't think he can cope thinking about it. My appointment is Monday but hubby can't come with me - think he is now starting to worry a bit as he says you'll be alright won't you? Since I have got my appointment my pain is far less but I still have the lump. Haven't told anyone in the family so I can only drive him mad!! Very strange though I feel very calm and that is worrying me as the last time this happened I was demented.

loulou7