fibroadenoma

Hi, I’m new to the discussion part here but I wanted to try and find others in my situation to get your opinion. I’m feeling so confused about waht my surgeon has said (and not said)
Please bear with me for the story. I know it’s a long one!

After I found my lump, I had ultrasound, core needle biopsy and mammogram etc etc. The surgeon said I have got a fibroadenoma.
I had done my research before I had gone back to see her so I already knew what that was and I was surprised when she said it had to come out. Everything I found suggested that 3cm or under could be left in and monitored. They do not ‘change’ into cancer.
I’m 36yrs old by the way and I’ve read that surgeons like to remove this kind of lump after 35 yrs old (depite evidence that points to most fibroadenomas shrinking over the years/possibly disappearing altogether, hence why it’s a ‘young woman’s lump’).

I told the surgeon at the results appointment that I wasn’t keen on surgery and I wanted to discuss the option of mammetone removal/cryoablation etc so I could have less invasive removal and no general aneasthetic but I didn’t get the chance as she just slammed shut my folder, pushed it away from her and said “OK, I’ll tell your GP you don’t want surgery. Thank you for coming”.
Only after me trying to talk more about it did we decide to put me on the waiting list for removal “incase it turns cellular”. That was basically the conversation. I’m still no wiser as to what “go cellular” was meant to mean.
She wrote to my GP to say it was a “fibroepithelial lesion in keeping with a fibroadenoma” which now I have looked again could actually mean it is possibly a benign phyllodes tumour.
Yet she didnt tell me this. That phrase doesnt necessarily actually mean fibroadenoma - it just means it resembles one.
I did a lot of thinking and spoke to my GP and we decided I needed to talk to her again for more information as he was none the wiser either.