fibrowhat!!!!

fibrowhat!!!

fibrowhat!!! After discovering that dreaded lump in my left breast six weeks ago, i plucked up enough courage and finally went to the doctors today . After loads of prodding and poking the doc said it is a fibrosomething… why was i not listening!!
Left the GP surgery without asking much because i didnt know what to say, only to be told that i will be getting a letter from the hospital.
I havent anyone yet because I am not sure whether i should be worried and should i worry my friends and family as well.
Been on the web looking for answers… got too much info but not many answers. I suppose it is a waiting game from now… wait for that letter from the hospital.
I am glad i stumbled on this website because after going thro some of the chat forums I have realised that there are so many people in similar situations if not worse. However apologies to all if i am not on the correct chat forum site… i have never used a chat forum before but i had a strong urge to share this with someone.
So challenge for me… be strong, find out more about what is happening and learn to spell the ‘thingy’ :slight_smile:

It sounds like he meant fibroadenoma, this is a benign lump. Whilst he may suspect this he can not give a definative answer without further tests,so referal to the hospital is normal.As everyone here will tell you the waiting is the hardest part. I hope you don’t have to wait too long.
Jakey

Hi redash
sorry to hear you have found a lump, but you have come to the right place for information and support, I think that your GP is talking about a Fibroadenoma, if you click on information at the top of the page, then click on breast cancer and breasthealth, click benign conditions then click on Fibroadenoma you will find a page of information, it can be very frightening going on the web to find so much contridicting information, but the people that run the breast care site give up todate an true information.