how long can seroma to drain naturally

hi.i am new to this and was wondering if any could help me with my query.i had double mastectomy in september and have a large amount of fluid build up[seroma]was wondering if there was anything or exercises i could do to help my body drain it off naturally faster as it uncomfortable.i would be fighting fit again if it wasnt for that.consultant cant drain it due to expanders.

thankyou for listening.

Hi Mich

I had my bilateral mastectomy September 12th and have had large seromas which have over the last week gone down significantly of their own accord. They were extremely uncomfortable, especially at night. The one on the right, where I also had an axillary clearance is still more uncomfortable and I am aware of this one all the time. I went through phases of wanting mine drained or not simply for the relief of pressure but I am glad I perservered - once they have started to disperse they seem to be going down quiter quickly and even a little absorbtion made a lot of difference in comfort terms. Good luck

Tanya x

Thankyou Tanya.Ihad my surgery on 18th september so hopefully wont be too far behind you now.I know its is not nice but i feel normal now.well as normal as i get.lol know what you mean bout night being worse time.Couch is my bed at moment.Its strange my right one has dispersed quickly and that was side i had cancer in.Was thinking my left side was sulking with me.lol.I had got to point i was wanting expanders taken out but i will perserver longer .Its not just comfort problem i know i would be pretty much ok if it wasnt for pressure so will learn to be more patient.Thankyou for writing.Hope all is well with you and you are on road to recovery.

Michelle.x

Hi