Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

im worried I have breast cancer and that it has spread

4 REPLIES 4
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: im worried I have breast cancer and that it has spread

Thank you for your comments. I am trying to fight of this paranoia. I am a medical professional which doesn't help as I no to much. It's that reason that's making me feel scared. I never got the lump checked before as I always assumed it was nothing. ie, constantly feeling pains now, around my breast, over my chest wall. I can feel some nodule like bumps everywhere on that side, especially worse over the top of my breast. The most strangest of things is I still can't feel that lump anymore, why? Where has it gone? What's happened? Questions I cant answer and look to you all for your guidance as I know a lot of you have gone through this. I can't even think about my next day at the moment and what's really hard is i have only spoken to my partner and my best friend about this. I have a 7 year old child who relies on me for every thing. I am 36 years old and I can't ever remember being more afraid than I am now. The hardest part is not knowing. Everything tells me it's Cancer and the more I itch, feel my lumps and pains it reconfirms my worst fears.
I only saw the dr on Friday so I still have a while to wait. What's more worrying is that Easter is coming up and because its a long 4 day break no hospital appointments will be made.

thank you again.

lisa
angiepops

hi
i have to agree with maggie, paranoia seems to kick in for every little ache and pain. its hard not do it, but try not to guess at everything because it will drive you mental, i know it did me.
now the ball is rolling it wont be long before you know what is happening, if it helps, make a list of all the things you want answers to and take it with you to your appointments.
good luck, let us know how you are.
angie x
mggdggn@yahoo.co.uk