68101members
358409posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is it normal to feel so tired and lonely.

13 REPLIES 13
Highlighted

Re: is it normal to feel so tired and lonely.

Dear badjaffa,

I too am a nurse and also a nurse manager. I really don't understand your boss's reaction. How you are feeling is entirely normal. I assume that you boss is overwhelmed with budget and staffing concerns as I am constantly BUT that is her / his job. If they can't take that and heave enough empathy left to look after the staff, it is time for them to move on. Take the time you need. The psychological impact of this is as bad as the physical (I'm a mental health nurse of 26 years so I know what I'm talking about there!)

Take care

Deborah

Highlighted

Hi badjaffa

Unless your boss is a complete idiot (I was going to type a naughty word there), it's probably more likely that she just didn't know what to say.

I'm also feeling lonely and tired...though I have other problems going on at the moment as well as the cancer which are contributing to the not sleeping. Both my breast surgeon and BCN have said that cancer is a disease that affects you emotionally/psychologically as well as physically, so don't beat yourself up over how you're feeling.

(((hugs))) Maggie xx
Highlighted

Really worth a listen, thanks. X
Highlighted

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b038m8zz/BBC_Proms_2013_Season_The_Urban_Prom_2013/

Not sure if this link is allowed but like Maverick Sabre : "These Days" first artist up, very emotive.! BBC took it off the iplayer... BBC proms version was the best though.
Highlighted