67.8K members
1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

lost without my old friend the old website- finding the new site design impenetrable

50 REPLIES 50
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: lost without my old friend the old website- finding the new site design impenetrable

of course just as I pressed Post I thought of something else!
The Search facility needs to be fixed!!
Need to be able to sort for Usernames or posts!
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: lost without my old friend the old website- finding the new site design impenetrable

I am a newbie and a member of a lot of different forums and yes I agree this site is one of the more difficult to navigate:
1) The left hand navigation part needs clarifying and simplifying.
2) The header at the top of the page should indicate the location of the thread you are now reading not a random section of the board.
3) The "Latest Posts" should be all posts since last visit not just a small selection and should have clearly stated Thread Title, Forum Section, Thread Started By Whom, Username of latest poster (at least)
4) Clicking on someone's name should take you to their profile (it does) AND their profile should have a link to all their posts so you can find all posts made by them in chronological order
5) When notification on posts is requested notifications should only be sent once per thread until next visit to that thread - this happens on several forums that I am a member of so it is perfectly possible.

I am sure there are other things that can be done to improve things. I am going to try and post these suggestions to somewhere where Admin will read it as well as here. Wish me luck.

In the meantime what I do with something I want to make sure is posted is I preview it first - this usually works I find - if it is a long one like this one I copy and paste it into Notepad to make sure that I have a copy before I press Post.
Sascha