message for jane ra

Hi Jane

I hope you don’t mind me contacting you directly?

I’ve been using this site since july 2007 and your posts have always been really sensible and straightforward and thought provoking sometimes.

I’m aware that you’re not having a great time at the moment and I’m sorry if I’m intruding but I wanted to touch base again with you as I have just had a regional recurrence in lymph nodes in my neck (I too had high lymph node after WLE 12 out of 15 and extracapsular spread and vascular invasion). So, I always knew it would return, but it’s still hard to accept isn’t it? PET scan monday to check further spread but I don’t have any symptoms so hopefully that will be ok.

Anyway, just wondered what treatment you’d had and if you had any ‘top tips’.

thanks loads and thinking of you

Hannah
x

Just bumping this up for you.I think you might like to send JaneRA a pm.I know she will respond if she is able but she has been quite unwell lately.
Vx

HI Hannah

I think Jane has a webpage - you might find that helpful

Best
L x

Hi V & L – I sent Hannah a p.m. with Jane’s web page address. It’s also on JaneRA’s profile page here – just click on her name in any post and you’ll see her web adress on her profile page.
Marilyn x

thanks everyone and really sorry if intruding on jane’s peace and quiet - i’ll check out her blog - please send my regards and thoughts, hannah

Hi Hannah

I was also diagnosed last year with secondaries to lymph and have been undergoing treatment now for about a year. Like you I had a high level of lymph node involvement so always knew a re-occurance was likely but still can’t beleive it sometimes.

I’m not sure about hot tips but would certainly be happy to let you know about my experience this year if it would help.