mum just got confirmed of cancer more to come

Hi All

this is my first time writing, although i have been reading comments for last 4 weeks(whilst waiting for results for my mum) My mum has had the mamo, scan and biopsy- its confirmed its cancer. Although didnt really need it confirming, kinda knew. My mum has gone down hill drastically in 5 weeks, from being totally active- working, going out etc. She is now unable to eat, walk, and has no strength. Drs are really concerned, they said its a complicated cancer and they have changed consultants. she has got to have bone and liver scans next week, just want to know, has or is anyone else experienced this rapid decline in health?

So sorry to hear that your mam is suffering so much. I can’t offer any advice as her situation is the opposite to mine - I was in and out of surgery so fast I hardly had time to think. Since then I have been handed a fair deal of grade 1 no nodes involved - no chemo and just past the half ways mark on rads. Went back to work 2 weeks after surgery and still working albeit shorter hours to fit in the rads sessions.

I can only offer some kind words and my hopes that your Mam’s health improves. It can be a long and difficult road to recovery and I am humbled that I am trotting along it with so few obstacles.

Hi Bridget,I’m wondering if your mam is any better and if she’s had any further test results yet.I know it’s a very worrying time for you both but hang on in there and do let us know what treatment she’ll be having and how she gets on.Once you get all the results you’ll know the fight you have on your hands and it will be all systems go.You are in my thoughts and prayers tonight that Mam’s health will soon improve.

Love Josie

Hi all