node removal and lifting

hiya ladies , i have a bit of a predicament , i work as a school dinner lady where we cook for 3 other schools and send it out , now my onc said no more heavy lifting because of nodes removal , if anyone knows would they let me know what sort of weight is too much ? we have to lift ovens packed with food and all sorts of other weight lifting , i need to have all my back up when i go to occ health , also the back of my upper arm is still totally numb , working in a busy kitchen where burns are an everday occurance i need to know the risks involved here too , thank you xx

personally. I think the risk of burns would concern me after node removal.

Hi trish I think it might not be so much as weight but how many times you are shifting stuff about also elttiks makes a good point the heat & risk of burns is another big concideration. Maybe a good idea to talk this over with your BCN (call her up) or onc again when you next see them

i would have thought that was too much. Ask your breast care nurse. Have you informed your supervisor? i am sure there must be all sorts of health and safety rules that you as an employer are supposed to comply with. If you are likely to drop or spill something it is not just you but other people you are putting at risk

you could ask the helpline tomorrow.

i should be lifting heavy amps but to be quite honest my body is saying no, so i am not doing it yet.

we are all so desperate to get back into things, but sometimes we just have to be realistic.

I was a school meals superintendant for 10 years,althought it was back in the 80’s,so know exactly how much lifting is involved.
As you are the main kitchen supplying the sattelite schools this would be even more to if you are preparing the ovens for transport.