radio therapy october 2017

hello everybody this is my very first time on here,im 44 years old and i had my second lot of radio therapy today ,i took a cd with me to play ac dc shoot to thrill     song which helped,i must say it doesnt really feel real to me i remember thinking what the hell am i doing here what do i need this for im fine and then i think oh yeah i must have had it,most of the time i try to ignore and forget about it but i get reminded,its certainly a emotional roller coaster this breast cancer stuff one day you strong and in fighting mode all positive then the next minute your blubing like a baby and not quite sure why.i have a little word with my booby every mourning before treatment and tell it your be o.k but your gonna get a bit hot but dont worry whatever you end up looking like i will still love you well well ladies you got   to laugh or the other option is crying which i have done a lot of mind you .i hope to hear from any of you out there. girl power be strong and let yourself cry when you want to it makes you feel better afterwards i send hugs and support for all who are going through this your not alone even when you feel you are ive felt that too xxx my husband is my rock im so lucky

I agree woth you “Girl Power”, join the October thread start by ladtbowler, you migh have more a lottle niy more info.

Pehhy

Hi Littlefairy,
Welcome to the forum, thanks for your lovely message & glad you found us.
You’re so right about the roller coaster feeling when going through this, we’ve all been there at some point.
ann x

i had my 4th rads today and i wanted to see if anybody else had their bc really close to nipple any replies or hugs would be most welcome from the little fairy xx:catvery-happy:

Yes, you’re right fairy, that’s my Leo on my profile.
Glad to hear you’re off work, I had not had sick time off in years, so thought, sod it, I’m certainly taking it now & I’m glad I did!
ann x