refusing me preventative surgery..HELP!

i have just been told by my local hospital (frenchay) that they do not have a contract for my surgery so i will have to apply for something called exceptional funding. I have not had brac testing as all relatives that had bc and oc have passed away but have been told by a genetisist that i am high risk (my mother bi-lateral bc and her mother oc ) but now i have been refered for surgery i have been told i cant even see a surgeon as they dont think there is a contract for this operation and therefore it will have to go to the pct for exceptional funding. Is there anyone esle who has not had mutation confirmed and has had problems getting surgery or anyone who has had no problems ?.. advice please!

hi that is awful i am friends with a lady who doesnt know if shes brca but is high risk and had surgery. not sure how to pm u as i can give more details of who can help so could u adv me how to send a pm as im new to all this and i may be able to help love lainey xx

Thanks for your reply lainey , not sure how to pm either as quite new to this too , maybe someone else can help us ?!

bear with me i will try a few things as i know im not allowed to recommend other things but i will try to do it x

Hi,
Just put the persons ID in the wee box above the text box that says "send a private message to (optional)
Then write your message ,only the person with their name in the box will be able to read the message.
HTH
Good luck
Dot
x

thanks dot xx

dot can u see message x

We can all see it silly :slight_smile: Look on our chat thread and I’ve explained it there, x

ostrich im menopausal and meno fairies stole my brain slipped cotton wool in there so cant think now. was going to log onto e-bay to see if anyone was selling brain cells he he think im an idiot xx

Hi alizzie