secondary breast cancer with bone mets

Hi my name is Janette and i am new to this this site, i have recently been diagnosed with secondary breast cancer with bone mets to my hips, spine and ribs.

This has totally knocked me for six!!! i had breast cancer in 2007 low grade had lump removed then a month of radoi, i was told my prognosis was excellent “haha” that didnt last.

Been put on tamoxifen and zoladex to put me into menopause and shut down my ovaries as mine is oestrogen fed, having some radio on my hip tomorrow for pain but sods law its now my back that is giving more jip!!

Would love to hear from ladies living with this nasty nasty disease, i have a wonderful husband and family but its not the same as talkiing to people living with it too.

thanks love Janette xxxxx

Janette - I’ve replied in bone mets thread. Xxx

Hi janette I’m Laura I’m also new to this site ( only yesterday I joined ) I have signed up to get some advice and support for my mum she had breast cancer in 2011 had right mastectomy chemo and radium and was told to stay on arimidex ! After pain in her hip and many tests and scans last month we found out that it was in hip spine and ribs ! She is in so much pain and finding it hard to walk and go on here daily life ! Onc said yesterday 5 rads to be done in the next two weeks for the pain on her hip and She is now on letrazole and clasteon For the he bones ! I just hope she gets some relief from the radium as seeing her in pain is the worse feeling ever ! Just thought I’d let u know I’m a newbie here too so will most prob speak soon again x good luck