Did you mean: 

total exhaustion

12 REPLIES 12
jillybee

Re: total exhaustion

It will pass.....love the idea of being a Victorian maiden
takeadeepbreath

I am also wiped out after wle and snb on 28th but I felt fine the day after. Its only now that I'm feeling the effects of the GA which my husband pointed out. Usually walking the dog doesn't leave me languishing on the sofa like a Victorian maiden. There s also the stress of waiting for the path lab test which is constantly at the back of my mind. 

When will all this stress end ? Probably never.

manathu

The hospital recommended taking one paracetamol & one ibroproven together. It worked for me. Hope you feel better soon

mad4cavs

ive had 4 weeks since diagnosis off work and wont be going back until after treatment finished,i am a nurse and definatley nurses make the worse patients,its very hard being on the other side,i felt i wouldnt have been safe careing for others when my heads not fully there, i am going to rest more its very hard when your usually the one that makes everything tick over , but now its time for me to take the back seat ,

vic55

I was surprised just how tired the GA made me, but husband pointed out it is that and the lack of sleep after diagnosis! Take it easy and don't feel bad when feel tired. Do little more each day and don't rush. Had WLE and SNB took 10 days off work and struggled when back
Jobey68

I've always been an early riser with our old dog so would be up by 6 am every day , we got a new puppy a few weeks before my diagnosis this year but hubby has been up early dealing with her and got her in to the habit of going back to sleep until we all get up for work so I get an extra couple of hours now so am feeling fine but it does floor you for a while so make the most of resting when you can xx
mad4cavs

ive decided to go for an afternoon nap tomorrow ,i am getting up early 6am a habit i have ,so its a long day so now im going to try to unwind and relax a little,and rest

mael