Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

waiting result , fed up with this waiting

33 REPLIES 33
powerjen

Re: waiting result , fed up with this waiting

Hi Florida chick,
the wait i had was terrible, i have appt next week, seemingly mri did not show recurrence but still do not know what lump is. the breast mri showed a cyst on my liver and gallstones, waiting on ultrasound now,
i hope you hear soon x

Guest user
Not applicable

Im a nurse too! I was fast tracked and seen within 2 weeks, then returned within a week for guided core biopsy. I have then had to wait for 2 weeks for appointment for results as the consultant is on holiday! Are his team not good enough to make decisions I wonder?. Its driving me crazy not knowing one way or another, and I feel that if its good news, its not right that I havent been told to stop the worry, and if its bad news, well I always thought time was of the essence!

Reading through the threads, it seems that there is too much delay for results etc. This concerns me.
powerjen

Glad your surgery is over, I had lumpectomy, snb, chemo, rads, herceptin and tamoxifen, it's funny being the patient for a change, have a good weekend x

Lols

Two wles, full ANC 5 weeks post op, grade 3 4/25 lymph, onc appt 2 nd August, chemo, rads, tamoxifen!!!! Roll on 2014. Off work at mo and not allowed in on chemo some days I miss it though !
powerjen

Maybe stress is a factor, my sister also had it at 38, I wAs 40 when diagnosed, what is your situation now?

Lols

Reading posts there's a lot of nurses and teachers dx b ca makes you wonder? Stress a contributing factor?
anyway fingers crossed for you, wouldn't be fair would it, you've already been there once.. Crap, crap disease .
powerjen