Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

work problems by TIGGERLESS

36 REPLIES 36
tinfish

Re: work problems by TIGGERLESS

Hi Ladies

Thanks for your input, I was paid full pay for 6 weeks and then went to SSP only in our company handbook it states that any other paymjents would be "managers disgression", I am a Manager at the company and this isnt true I have never known anyone in my company (perhaps apart from Directors and that would have been silent) been paid more. Infact last year my husband had an accident and his company paid him full pay for 5 months and 1/2 pay for a month and then he returned back to work, when I told my boss this (before BC) she said we were luck and my comapny wouldnt pay that!!!

I have phoined the a hlelpline to see if my wages were reduced if I could clain anything and they told me unless my OH was on minimum wages we would not be able to claim anything. The thing that really gets me is firstly when applying for a job you dont like to ask too much about sick pay.

We live to our means (no one elses fault) so not much savings, I rung and asked about benefits and they said unless my OH is on minimum wages we dont qualify. It does me cross and I am now at least £900 per month down and we still have a have a mortgage to pay, we cant claim on the mortgage as this is my second dose of the big C and the first time my OH couldnt handle money then( 12 years ago with 2 young daqughters) and just didnt pay anything for a few months so we had to get a second mortgage and they wouldnt insure us for critical illness (our fault burying our heads in the sand)

We are managing OK but now I feel no loyalty to my company (which is sad as I do enjoy my job).

I will look on the site and try again perhaps I just got a "jobs worth"!!!

Hope everyone's treatment etc is going well

Lesley

veeluz

Hi girls, Lesley and Sue